Skip to product information
1 of 4

Love As Fiction Records

Bluebottle Kiss - Never Leave Town - Live in Sydney - Limited Edition Compact Disc

Bluebottle Kiss - Never Leave Town - Live in Sydney - Limited Edition Compact Disc

Regular price $30.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $30.00 AUD
Sale Sold out

Released 17 May 2024


Bluebottle Kiss: Never Leave Town - Live in Sydney

Recorded live 22 October 2022 at The Crowbar, Sydney.

Single CD, Gatefold Sleeve with concert photography (Limited Edition of 50)

Includes audio digital download and video streaming 

October 20, 2022 - Ben deHoedt put out the call for help on the Sound As Ever Facebook group.  He was heading to Sydney to capture Bluebottle Kiss' reunion show at the Crowbar.  Earlier that month, he filmed the Melbourne show but technical issues compromised the audio.  Sydneysider Daniel Arena responded, providing the wizardry to capture multitrack audio, and with live engineering by Tim Whitten and Lewis Baraliakos, Ben was able to complete a live document in HD.

Love As Fiction Records jointly with Ben deHoedt and Bluebottle Kiss proudly unveils the upcoming double vinyl album of the show by Bluebottle Kiss “Never Leave Town – Live in Sydney”.  This marks the first live album for the label and the band, and their first "new" recording since 2007. 

The show was part of Bluebottle Kiss’ reunion tour of Australia, following the reissues of their album “Patient” and EP “Somnambulist Homesick Blues” in the same year. It showcases the band's extensive back catalogue, playing in peak form in their hometown with the 4-piece lineup of Jamie Hutchings, Ben Fletcher, Ben Grounds and Richard Coneliano.

Filmmaker and Bluebottle Kiss fan Ben deHoedt has painstakingly edited the concert movie, mixed the album from the live multitracks and created a beautiful gatefold cover using film stills from the night and BW photographs from Jared Harrison. 

As a result, fans can re-live the concert with the forthcoming CD release + digital download and video streaming.  There will also be live screenings of the show upon release at selected cinemas in Australia.


Give Up The Ghost
Smother It In Honey
Six Wheels
Maps To Help You Lose Your Way

Generic Teen
Ounce Of Your Cruelty
Autumn Comes Too Soon
Return to The City of Folded Arms
Homeless Blueless

Outside Are The Dogs
Last Cinema
Running Around The White Picket Fence
Prussian Blue

Hasten The Blows
Boredom You Are Breaking My Heart

Bluebottle Kiss
Drums - Richard Coneliano
Guitar, Vocals - Ben Fletcher
Bass - Ben Grounds
Guitar, Vocals - Jamie Hutchings

Lighting - Scott Hutchings
Guitar Tech - Dean Carey
Engineered by Tim Whitten + Lewis Baralakios

Audio Capture by Daniel Arena
Mixed by Ben deHoedt
Mastered by Chris Hanszek

Colour Stills by Ben deHoedt
B/W Gallery + Label Photos by Jared Harrison
Art Direction + Layout by Ben DeHoedt
Thank you - Ben DeHoedt, Matthew Tutt, James Harrison,
Daniel Arena, Jeanne Poisson, Alastair Cousins, Knievel, Yeevs + Crowbar

All songs by Jamie Hutchings (P) © Cometothedarksideluke Music

View full details